Return to On Softer Ground: Paintings, Poems and Calligraphy
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
5 of 5 On Softer Ground: Paintings, Poems and Calligraphy August 13, 2021
Reviewer: Diana Lloyd from BANDON, OR United States  
Sherrie, I was recently introduced to your work by two friends in a Zoom discussion group  (Carol Walls and Mary Lou Sherman). Your website is captivating and inspiring. Your poetry in combination with your lovely art work deeply resonates, and both my husband and I are enjoying your book displayed on our coffee table. Your book cover is beautifully calming and inviting, and we have been discussing your work, page by page. Your poetry reflects much of our own thinking as we continue to negotiate our path through these troubled times. We feel blessed to be in a tribe of artists who strive to focus on the positives and beauty to be found in each day. In my mid-seventies, a retired special education teacher, I am a 'late bloomer in the garden of calligraphy and book arts'--about eight years experience now, but my daily practice and connections with kindred spirit artists has been a lifeline these past months. Thank you for being part of my inspiration! I love your work! Diana

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 I Love This Book! December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Donald Conover from Annapolis, MD United States  
Dear Sherrie,

Thank you so much for  getting all of my orders to me in timely manner.  I know that my Daughters' families will cherish them for a very long time.  

Best regards, Skip

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Great Book! January 2, 2019
Reviewer: DAVE from Cumming, GA United States  
This book is a work of art just in the way it is produced and bound.  But the best part is on the inside!  The poetry and paintings spoke volumes to me.  Just a beautiful book!


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 On Softer Ground: Paintings, Poems and Calligraphy May 25, 2017
Reviewer: earl curry from Conroe, TX United States  
Everything I've bought from Sherrie has been outstanding and more than I could have hoped for. Always more than satisfied.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Moving poetry and images April 14, 2017
Reviewer: LeeAnn from Las Cruces, NM United States  
This book is a feast for the eyes -- presented with a lovely layout in a hardback book.  I felt Sherrie Lovler's deep experiences through her poetry and paintings.  I was moved to look at it several times over several days.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 On Softer Ground May 14, 2016
Reviewer: Jane Antee from Glen Ellen, CA United States  
Sherrie Lovler's deep poems and paintings inspired me to write my own poems again!
I haven't started my new paintings, yet, but I already have visions of emotional strokes, splashes and beauty.
Please keep me posted on new classes or workshops!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 On Softer Ground April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Sally Penley from OLYMPIA, WA United States  
This beautiful book just really speaks to me.  Sherrie's talents are amazing--wonderful introspective poetry, gorgeous paintings and mark-making, and the synergistic marriage between the two--in a book that is beautifully produced and bound (sorry for the pun) to inspire.  I am a fan.  Thanks, Sherrie, for this work of art.  I will share it with my calligraphy brethren/sistren in the Northwest.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Encouraging & Uplifting February 23, 2016
Reviewer: Pauline T Ridgway "Mike" from Williamsburg, VA United States  
I wanted to take time to read your book. I can't tell you how much I enjoyed both the art & the thoughtful words. It's one of those books I will keep close to reread when my spirit needs some lightness.

I have studied lettering & mixed media since 1978 & your book speaks to me.


Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 On Softer Ground February 18, 2016
Reviewer: Samuel Carlsson from Florence, CO United States  
I appreciate the loving and respectful way you create posters illustrating important quotations.
"On Softer Ground" continues this lovely work with your own inspiring poetry.

Was this review helpful to you?