Return to

Desiderata Poem framed 8x10


Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
5 of 5 Desiderata Framed August 17, 2021
Reviewer: Michael Jones from Vallejo, CA United States  
This is my favorite poem & to see it framed & matted so beautifully does justice to this amazing piece.  

The quality of the workmanship is impeccable, the turnaround time for a special order is quick & the pricing for the quality of the finished piece is astounding.  

Truly very happy to have found this site, have now ordered several times & plan on ordering again in the future..."Ink Monkey Press" is a real treasure!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Desiderata January 11, 2021
Reviewer: Teri from Leland, NC United States  
Sherrie's artistry is absolutely exquisite!  I gifted every member of our family with a framed copy this year for Christmas and EVERYONE loved it!  The calligraphy is gorgeous, the frame is really beautiful and the packaging they were shipped in was great.  In addition, Sherrie was personally available to discuss any questions I had when I placed the orders....which in this day & age is almost unheard of!  I look forward to purchasing future gifts from Sherrie, truly a very gifted artist!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
4 of 5 not yet August 19, 2020
Reviewer: John Shairs from DANVERS, MA United States  
Has not arrived just yet.

I see that you have received it now. It takes UPS a week to get cross country. Hope you like it. -Sherrie

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Desiderata June 24, 2020
Reviewer: John Tidball from California, MD United States  
Over the years I have ordered multiple copies of Desiderata for graduation gifts of my grandchildren and my office staff.   The quality is impeccable and the ordering has become even more streamlined.
 Great to look at, easy to appreciate and inspiring to read.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Love it!!! May 26, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Camdenton, MO United States  
A lovely rendition of a beautiful poem. I will hang this by my desk so I can read it every day. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Beautiful poem, beautifully expressed. December 4, 2019
Reviewer: Sylvia from Atlanta, GA  
The care with which the artwork is shipped is surpassed only by the quality of the art.

The calligraphy is gorgeous and well done. The frame is high quality right down to the sealed back with hanging wire attached, like you'd expect if you brought in a picture to be professionally framed. I'm glad that I chose this option; putting this in a store-bought frame just wouldn't have been the same.

This was a gift for my daughter, who absolutely loves it. She knows what this poem means to me, and to have me give a copy to her that is of such high quality left her literally speechless. Cannot recommend highly enough!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Gift for my daughter October 11, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Hillsdale, NJ United States  
I have had my own print of Desidarata for many years.  Sent this to my daughter and her response was "Nicest thing anyone has ever gotten me".  Shipping was quick, ordering was easy.  Thank you so much!!  Will order again!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 DESIDERATA December 26, 2018
Reviewer: David Arnold from Katy, TX United States  
I purchased the framed poem as a Christmas gift for a friend and she loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Renditions of significant documents September 24, 2018
Reviewer: Sam Forrer from Lebanon, OH United States  
I wrote another review a short time ago, but I have more to say.

l have purchased Sherrie's work for several years.  Each time I place an order, I have high expectations and have never been disappointed in any way. Each time one arrives, it is like Christmas.  

I imagine I have purchased at least dozen of the Desiderata.  We give them to our children, our grandchildren when they graduate from College and the friends we hold in especially high regard.  We have also given  "IF" (for boys) or "IF FOR GIRLS".  They reflect our values far better than can we.  They are part of the legacy we hope to leave.  I now have in "inventory", one "Desiderata" and one "IF".  

They are never inappropriate.  Their quality is so obvious, they immediately, upon opening, convey our high esteem and love for the recipients.  Giving these extraordinarily high quality as gifts is one of the greatest pleasures I have ever had.

As you may have discerned, I highly recommend Sherrie's work.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
 
5 of 5 Love it May 29, 2018
Reviewer: Allison from Moorestown, NJ United States  
This is a Mother’s Day gift I bought for myself and it’s lovely frame allow me to hang it right up. I liked all the personalized choices to make it my own.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items